To limit the display of posts produced by a user, you can unfollow him without removing him from your friend list: how to do it in a few steps.Since 2004, Facebook has allowed people to stay in touch, exchange content, share experiences, comment on news, and talk to each other, even if great geographical distances separate them.
Accepting friend requests and following each other to observe a user’s social activity is sufficient.
The contents that can be published and viewed on Facebook are numerous. You can share single photographs or photo albums, videos, text posts, GIFs, and memes with others. You can organize an event, open a group to discuss your shared interests, or send messages through private chats.
The stimuli you receive from other users are many and can represent a source of enrichment of your background or, conversely, a distraction and a real annoyance. If the interest in a particular profile has ended, you can proceed with an unfollow on Facebook and focus your attention on others.
This way, it will be possible to customize the news feed most suitably. For example, it will be possible to choose whether to display more content published by colleagues and limit that of friends and relatives or vice versa.
Facebook, Unfollow, Unfriend, Or Block: The Differences
- There are several ways to avoid seeing content produced by another user in your news feed. You can make drastic decisions and prevent any communication with an account or find lighter solutions that open the possibility of conversations.
- The most extreme choice on Facebook is to block a contact. In this way, the posts he published will no longer be proposed to the user. It will be impossible for the blocked person to view what is shared by the profile that has decided to interrupt any contact, even public information. He won’t be able to write to him privately or leave comments or likes.
- If you decline a friend request, the declined person will not be able to become a connection. You will be able to continue to see all the data, posts, and content that has been shared on the platform if they do not have privacy restrictions.
- Unfriending means deleting someone from your friend list. The posts of the removed profile will no longer be visible in the newsfeed, and you will no longer be able to view all that information intended only for friends. If you want to reach us, you must make a new connection request.
- Alternatively, you can decide to unfollow certain accounts. In this case, the link remains active, and the friendship is not removed. You can continue exchanging private messages; you can comment on posts, add reactions, share them on your wall and forward them to third parties. All operations remain practicable without being subject to limitations.
- When you unfollow a person, the content, posts, images, and all the activity published by the user you do not follow will no longer appear in the News Feed. To view them, you will need to go to your profile. The operation is not irreversible: you can become a follower again whenever you wish.
- When you block a person, remove them from your friend list, or unfollow them, no notifications will be sent to them. The procedures can be started both from the desktop and the official social network application and, once completed, are valid on any device.
How To Unfollow On Facebook From The Mobile Application
- You can unfollow someone on Facebook using the official application of the Meta social network. It is free and can be downloaded on all devices supported by the iOS or Android operating system. First, once the app has been downloaded, you must log in with your credentials (mobile phone number, e-mail address, and personal password).
- On the Facebook home page, tap on the magnifying glass in the upper right corner of the screen. In the search bar, please enter the name of the user you want to unfollow and select it from the results returned by Facebook.
- Once in the user’s profile, click on the Friends item, present immediately below the name and caption, and click on Unfollow anymore in the menu that opens. From now on, all his posts will no longer be presented in the feed.
How To Unfollow On Facebook From Desktop
You can unfollow someone on Facebook using your personal computer with a few simple steps. You need to go to the official website of the social network and log in with your credentials. Enter your telephone number, e-mail address, and password in the appropriate spaces and click Login.
On the home page, click on the search bar at the top of the screen, and where the word Search is present, enter the name of the user you want to unfollow and press Enter. Among the returned results, select the right one.
Click on the icon in the shape of an individual next to the Send a message item and, in the drop-down menu that opens, select the Unfollow item. By performing the same procedure and clicking on Follow, you can go back to viewing the profile posts in your feed.